Sie sind vermutlich noch nicht im Forum angemeldet - Klicken Sie hier um sich kostenlos anzumelden  
Sie können sich hier anmelden
Dieses Thema hat 0 Antworten
und wurde 94 mal aufgerufen
 Anmeldung
zhouyueyue Offline

Aluin

13.12.2018 07:14
support will be provided to all students Antworten

Geoffrey Kipkorir Kirui of Kenya celebrates after winning the men's marathon at the IAAF World Championships 2017 in London Julio Jones Falcons Jersey , Britain on Aug. 6, 2017. (XinhuaLuo Huanhuan)
LONDON, Aug. 6 (Xinhua) -- Kenya's Geoffrey Kipkorir Kirui claimed the men's marathon title at the world championships here on Sunday.

The Boston marathon winner timed two hours 8 minutes and 27 seconds to first race past the finish line on London's historic site Tower Bridge.

"This is the best moment of my career Ito Smith Falcons Jersey , easily. I am so happy to win the world title because it is my first time at these championships," said Kirui.

"I was not expecting to be world champion. I feared the Ethiopian because he had such a fast time, so I just followed my plan to 35k and then felt my body to see how I was doing. Good for me it responded well Deadrin Senat Falcons Jersey ," he said. "Winning this title has been my goal for so long. Now my goal will be to repeat it."

Ethiopia's Tamirat Tola took silver in 2:09:49 and Alphonce Simbu of Tanzania bagged a bronze in 2:09:51.

London marathon has been one of the world's most prestigious marathons, famous for its route threading through scenic sites. For this world championships, the organizers chose a different course to show off more beauty of the city.

Starting at Tower Bridge Isaiah Oliver Falcons Jersey , the course heads west along Victoria Embankment towards another iconic London landmark, the Houses of Parliament, then back alongside the edge of the River Thames to take in the sights of the City including St Paul's Cathedral Tevin Coleman Youth Jersey , The Guildhall and the Bank of England.